Marshwood Athletics

Marshwood Athletics Home of the Hawks


MARSHWOOD ATHLETICS

High School Winter Coaches Contact Info:

  • Boys Basketball   Bobby Pratt         bobby.pratt@rsu35.org     
  • Girls Basketball    Angie Littlefield    angie.littlefield@rsu35.org                
  • Wrestling              Tom Howarth       tom.howarth@rsu35.org   
  • Cheering               Brooke Frank       brooke.frank@rsu35.org
  • Alpine Skiing         Rich Luciano       richard.luciano@rsu35.org
  • Indoor Track          Matt Sanzone      matthew.sanzone@rsu35.org
  • Ice Hockey            Jayson Lessard   jayson.lessard@rsu35.org       

High School Winter Practices begin as follows:

  • Nov. 22nd - Basketball, Ice Hockey, Wrestling, Comp Cheering, Indoor Track, and Ski Team  
  • Jan. 3rd- Unified Basketball​

Marshwood Middle School will begin as follows:

  •  Nov. 15th - Boys & Girls Basketball and Cheering                           
  •  Feb. 7 -  Wrestling                                           

Marshwood Middle School Winter Coaches Contact Info:

  • Cheering              TBD
  • 7th Boys BB         TBD                     
  • 8th Boys BB         TBD
  • 7th Girls BB          TBD
  • 8th Girls BB          Heather Muzeroll-Roy      heather.muzeroll@rsu35.org            
  • Wrestling               TBD                

    All students must have an up-to-date physical that lasts them through the sports season in which they participate. Physicals should not run out during the season.  Free physicals are given at Seacoast Orthopedics.  Click on the link for information and please turn a copy into the main office of the school that your son/daughter attends.  

    ELIGIBILITY POLICY:

    All high school and middle school students who wish to participate in activities outside of the school day are required to abide by all applicable eligibility rules as defined below.

    A. Requirements for Participation for all students

    1. Physical Examination - A yearly physical exam is required for all students who participate in interscholastic sports, including the tryout period. A student must provide written proof of a physical examination within 365 days of his/her previous exam and that verification must be on file with the school nurse. Physicals will be considered valid for 13 months. 

    2. Attendance - Regular school attendance is required. A student who arrives after 9:00 a.m. is dismissed from school early, or misses any part of the school day may not participate unless excused beforehand and approved by the principal. 

    3. Obligations - Students who owe obligations to the school (library fines, books, uniforms from previous seasons, etc.) will not be permitted to participate until those obligations are satisfied.

    4. Acknowledgment of Risk/Emergency Medical Authorization - Prior to participation, parents and students must complete the online registration on FormReleaf.com

    5. Medical Insurance - All athletes must provide proof of medical insurance coverage in order to participate. The school does provide insurance for a fee if families do not carry their own.



High School Fall Coaches Contact Info:
    • ​Field Hockey    Kristen Amato           kristen.amato@rsu35.org
    • Football            Alex Rotsko              alex.rotsko@rsu35.org
    • X-Country        Matt Sanzone            matt.sanzone@rsu35.org 
    • Golf                  Mike Corriveau          abbycorbarry@yahoo.com
    • Boys Soccer    Ben Deschene           ben.deschene@rsu35.org
    • Girls Soccer     Chelsea Watson        chelsea.watson@rsu35.org
    • Cheering          Brooke Frank             brooke.frank@rsu35.org
    • Volleyball         Rob Childs                 robert.childs@rsu35.org

    * HS Fall practices begin August 16, 2021

    **********************************************************
    MS Fall Coaching Contact Info: 
    • 6-7-8 X-Country        Barbara Mundell       barbara.mundell@rsu35.org
    • 8th Boys Soccer       Bobby Pratt              bobby.pratt@rsu35.org             
    • 7th Boys Soccer       TBD        
    • 8th Girls Soccer        TBD  
    • 7th Girls Soccer        Alexandra Foote       alexandra.foote@rsu35.org       
    • 8th Field Hockey       Danielle Durgin          danielle.durgin@rsu35.org        
    • 7th Field Hockey       TBD        
      MS Start Date is  Tuesday, September 07, 2021
    **********************************************************

    HS Winter Coaches Contact Info

    • Boys Basketball   Bobby Pratt         bobby.pratt@rsu35.org     
    • Girls Basketball    TBD                    
    • Wrestling               Tom Howarth       tom.howarth@rsu35.org   
    • Cheering                Brooke Frank       brooke.frank@rsu35.org
    • Alpine Skiing          Rich Luciano       richard.luciano@rsu35.org
    • Indoor Track           Matt Sanzone  matthew.sanzone@rsu35.org
    • Ice Hockey             Eric Royal            eric.royal@rsu35.org

    High School Winter Practices begin as follows:

    • TBA - Basketball, Ice Hockey, Wrestling, Comp Cheering,  and Indoor Track
    • TBA - Ski Team 
    • TBA - Unified Basketball​


           High School Winter Season II Coaches Contact Info 

                      Rob Childs  robert.childs@rsu35.org                  

              Practice starts February 22nd. 

     *******************************************************Sports at Marshwood Middle School will begin as follows:

    •  Boys & Girls Basketball      TBA
    •  Cheering                              TBA
    •  Wrestling                              TBA                

          MS Winter Coaches Contact Info

    • Cheering               TBD
    • 7th Boys BB          Bob Mitchell                     bob.mitchell@rsu35.org
    • 8th Boys BB          TBD
    • 7th Girls BB          Heather Muzeroll-Roy      heather.muzeroll@rsu35.org
    • 8th Girls BB          Ashleigh Locke                 ashleigh.locke@rsu35.org
    • Wrestling              Justin Hewitt                     justin.hewitt@rsu35.org 
    High School Spring Coaches Contact Info:
    • Boys Baseball           Eric Wells           eric.wells@rsu35.org
    • Girls Softball             Peter Eastman   paeast55@gmail.com   
    • Boys Lacrosse          Ralph Ruocco    ralph.ruocco@rsu35.org
    • Girls Lacrosse           Bernie Marvin     bernie.marvin@rsu35.org
    • Boys Tennis              TBD
    • Girls Tennis               Paul Bois            paul.bois@rsu35.org
    • Boys Track & Field   Matt Sanzone     matt.sanzone@rsu35.org
    • Girls Track & Field    Matt Sanzone     matt.sanzone@rsu35.org
    * High School Spring Practices begin as follows:

     March  23rd - High School Baseball and Softball Pitchers and Catchers.
       March 30th - All other High School Sports. Please check DigitalSports for individual practice schedules.

    ****************************************************************
    Middle School Spring Coaches Contact Info:

    • "8th Grade" Boys Baseball         Ian Parmley               ian.parmley@rsu35.org
    • "7th Grade" Boys Baseball         TBD
    • "8th Grade" Girls Softball           Danielle Durgin        danielle.durgin@rsu35.org
    • "7th Grade" Girls Softball           Maddie Eastman      madison.eastman@rsu35.org
    •  Boys & Girls Track & Field         Kathryn Sanzone     kathryn.sanzone@rsu35.org
    •  Girls Lacrosse                            TBD
    •  Boys Lacrosse                           TBD


    Middle School Spring Practices begins on TBD.

    Important: Physical Information

    All students must have an up to date physical that lasts them through the sports season in which they participate. Physicals should not run out during the season.  Free physicals are given at Seacoast Orthopedics.  Click on the link for information and please turn a copy into the main office of the school that your son/daughter attends.  Click here http://www.sosmed.org/services/sports-physicals/

    ELIGIBILITY POLICY:

    All high school and middle school students who wish to participate in activities outside of the school day are required to abide by all applicable eligibility rules as defined below.

    A. Requirements for Participation for all students

    1. Physical Examination - A yearly physical exam is required for all students who participate in interscholastic sports, including the tryout period. A student must provide written proof of a physical examination within 365 days of his/her previous exam and that verification must be on file with the school nurse. Physicals will be considered valid for 13 months. 

    2. Attendance - Regular school attendance is required. A student who arrives after 9:00 a.m. is dismissed from school early, or misses any part of the school day may not participate unless excused beforehand and approved by the principal. 

    3. Obligations - Students who owe obligations to the school (library fines, books, uniforms from previous seasons, etc.) will not be permitted to participate until those obligations are satisfied.

    4. Acknowledgment of Risk/Emergency Medical Authorization - Prior to participation, parents and students must complete the online registration on FormReleaf.com

    5. Medical Insurance - All athletes must provide proof of medical insurance coverage in order to participate. The school does provide insurance for a fee if families do not carry their own.

Contact Us
Gail Tobey
gail.tobey@rsu35.org
Rich Buzzell
rich.buzzell@rsu35.org
Cheryl Averill
cheryl.averill@rsu35.org

Follow Us :

Locations
Marshwood Athletics
260 Dow Hwy, South Berwick, ME 03908
Programs
Program Name Reg. Start Date Reg. End Date Registration
2021 - 2022 Winter Athletics 01 Oct 2021 15 Dec 2021 OPEN