2021 -2022 Fall Athletics

MARSHWOOD ATHLETICS 

HS Fall Coaches Contact Info:

  • ​Field Hockey    Kristen Amato           kristen.amato@rsu35.org
  • Football            Alex Rotsko               alex.rotsko@rsu35.org
  • X-Country        Matt Sanzone             matt.sanzone@rsu35.org 
  • Golf                  Mike Corriveau          abbycorbarry@yahoo.com
  • Boys Soccer     Ben Deschene             ben.deschene@rsu35.org
  • Girls Soccer     Chelsea Watson          chelsea.watson@rsu35.org
  • Cheering          Brooke Frank              brooke.frank@rsu35.org
  • Volleyball        Rob Childs                   robert.childs@rsu35.org        

* HS Fall practices begin August 16, 2021

**********************************************************
MS Fall Coaching Contact Info: 
  • 6-7-8 X-Country       Barbara Mundell       barbara.mundell@rsu35.org
  • 8th Boys Soccer        Bobby Pratt               bobby.pratt@rsu35.org
  • 7th Boys Soccer        TBD
  • 8th Girls Soccer        TBD
  • 7th Girls Soccer        Alex Foote                alexandra.foote@rsu35.org
  • 8th Field Hockey       Danielle Durgin        danielle.durgin@rsu35.org        
  • 7th Field Hockey       TBD
MS Start Date Tuesday,  September 07, 2021 

Important: Physical Information

All students must have an up-to-date physical that lasts them through the sports season in which they participate.  Physicals should not run out during the season.  

ELIGIBILITY POLICY:

All high school and middle school students who wish to participate in activities outside of the school day are required to abide by all applicable eligibility rules as defined below.

A. Requirements for Participation for all students

1. Physical Examination - A yearly physical exam is required for all students who participate in interscholastic sports, including the tryout period. A student must provide written proof of a physical examination within 365 days of his/her previous exam and that verification must be on file with the school nurse. Physicals will be considered valid for 13 months. 

2. Attendance - Regular school attendance is required. A student who arrives after 9:00 a.m., is dismissed from school early, or misses any part of the school day may not participate unless excused beforehand and approved by the principal. 

3. Obligations - Students who owe obligations to the school (library fines, books, uniforms from previous seasons, etc.) will not be permitted to participate until those obligations are satisfied.

4. Acknowledgment of Risk/Emergency Medical Authorization - Prior to participation, parents and students must complete the online registration on FormReleaf.com

5. Medical Insurance - All athletes must provide proof of medical insurance coverage in order to participate. The school does provide insurance for a fee if families do not carry their own.

Contact Us
Gail Tobey
Administrative Assistant
207-384-4500
gail.tobey@rsu35.org
Rich Buzzell, CMAA
CMAA
207-384-4500
207-408-7055
rich.buzzell@rsu35.org
Kevin Fillion
Middle School Assistant Principal
207-439-1399
kevin.fillion@rsu35.org
Cheryl Averill
Administrative Assistant
207439-1399
cheryl.averill@rsu35.org
Locations
Marshwood Middle School
Rte 236
Eliot, ME, 03903
United States
Marshwood High School
260 Dow Highway
South Berwick, ME, 03908
United States

Error ! {{error}}

Sections
{{section.openDate| date}} to {{section.closeDate| date}} Price: $ {{section.price}} Space remaining: {{section.spaceLimit}} Space remaining: {{section.spaceLimit}} Space remaining: {{remainingSpaceOfSections[section.id]}} Space remaining: {{remainingSpaceOfSections[section.id]}}
{{conDTO.name}}
{{conDTO.overview}}
   {{option.name}}    {{option.name}}
Price: $ {{option.amount}} Price: − $ {{option.amount*-1 }} Price: {{option.amount}} % Price: − {{option.amount*-1 }} % No Price
Concessions
{{programLevelConcession.name}}
{{programLevelConcession.overview}}
   {{option.name}}    {{option.name}}
Price: $ {{option.amount}} Price: − $ {{option.amount*-1 }} Price: {{option.amount}} % Price: − {{option.amount*-1 }} % No Price